Steven van Belleghem: Author, digital expert in customer relations in the digital world and Keynote Speaker.

Steven van Belleghem, Digital Expert: When Digital becomes Human.

Steven van Belleghem is a global expert in customer orientation and relationships in the digital world. The speaker, who is renowned at home and abroad, has been a keynote speaker in more than 30 countries worldwide. In his presentations, Steven takes his audience on an intelligent, passionate and inspiring journey into the world of today’s customer relationships.

Lectures and workshops

Steven’s presentations will focus on the future of customer relations and marketing. The presentations can be tailored to the specific needs of your event and target group.

When digital becomes human

About the change in customer relationships

Today there is an urgent need for a radical change in customer relations. Customers live in a world of self-service, big data, customer automation and the integration of the online and offline worlds. If no digital relationship is created, the future of business is at stake.

A successful digital transformation is essential but will not be enough. With digital development, your customer relationships must also change on a human level. The main challenges in this regard are numerous and interesting: creating a balanced relationship between man and machine, highlighting the role of human contribution and making the most of the ability to connect people.

Steven will guide you through his new story “When digital becomes human”. This story is about combining digital and human transformation as part of your client strategy. It takes you on a journey into the future and is provocative, exciting and frightening at the same time. Enjoy this impressive journey!

Steven has written three bestsellers. He became known through his first book, “The Conversation Manager”, which won him the award for the most innovative marketing book of 2010. He also wrote the book “The Conversation Company”, and his latest book, “When Digital Becomes Human”. The latter was awarded Best Marketing Book 2015. More than 75,000 copies of his books have been sold.

Biography of Steven van Belleghem

Steven van Belleghem studied applied economics at the University of Ghent. He spent his summers specializing in marketing at the University of Berkeley. After all these years, Steven’s love is still for San Francisco and the beautiful California. Steven began his research career as a research assistant at Vlerick Business School, where he now lectures as a visiting professor of marketing.

In 2001, Steven was one of the first employees of InSites Consulting, a start-up in the online market research industry. Over time, he climbed the career ladder and became a managing partner and shareholder. Steven has now been part of InSites Consulting for eleven and a half years. During this time the company grew from just 8 employees to 130 employees and now has branches in 5 countries.

In 2012 Steven started his own inspiration company: B-Conversational. He runs this company together with his wife, business partner and best friend Evi, and together they inspire companies worldwide.

Since 2014 Steven has been involved in 3 start-ups. He is a partner in the consulting company Nexxworks, co-founder of Zembro (a wearables start-up) and co-founder of the content creation company Snackbytes.

Steven lives in a small exotic Belgian town called Knesselare, which is right next to his home town Maldegem. Steven is married to Evi and they have two children together: Siebe and Mathis. Steven likes to spend time with family and friends to enjoy life together and discover the beauty of the world. He is also a big Disney fan.

Customers the day after tomorrow: Full keynote Steven Van Belleghem (in San Francisco)

The rising importance of human interface in a tech-dominated world | Steven Van Belleghem | TEDxULB

What if customers become friends? Steven van Belleghem at TEDxEde

When Digital Becomes Human: The Transformation of Customer Relationships

Verlag: Kogan Page (3. April 2015)
Taschenbuch: 195 Seiten
Sprache: Englisch
ISBN-10: 9780749473235
ISBN-13: 978-0749473235
bei amazon bestellen

The Conversation Company

Verlag: Kogan Page (3. Mai 2012)
Taschenbuch: 288 Seiten
Sprache: Englisch
ISBN-10: 0749464739
ISBN-13: 978-0749464738
bei amazon bestellen

The Conversation Manager

Verlag: Kogan Page (3. Mai 2012)
Taschenbuch: 226 Seiten
Sprache: Englisch
ISBN-10: 0749466596
ISBN-13: 978-0749466596
bei amazon bestellen

Steven van Belleghem: Autor und Digital Experte im Bereich Kundenbeziehungen in der digitalen Welt.

Steven van Belleghem, Digital Experte: When Digital becomes Human.

Steven van Belleghem ist weltweiter Experte im Bereich Kundenorientierung in einer digitalen Welt. Der im In- und Ausland renommierte Redner hat als Hauptreferent in mehr als 30 Ländern weltweit Vorträge gehalten. In seinen Vorträgen entführt Steven seine Zuhörer auf intelligente, leidenschaftliche und inspirierende Art auf eine Reise in die Welt der heutigen Kundenbeziehungen.

Vorträge und Workshops

Stevens Vorträge drehen sich um die Zukunft der Kundenbeziehungen und des Marketings. Die Vorträge können auf die jeweiligen Bedürfnisse von Veranstaltungen und deren  Zielgruppen abgestimmt werden.

When digital becomes human

Über die Veränderung von Kundenbeziehungen

Heute besteht dringender Bedarf nach einer radikalen Veränderung der Kundenbeziehungen. Die Kunden leben in einer Welt der Selbstbedienung, des Big Data, der Kundenautomatisierung und der Integration der Online- und der Offline-Welt. Wird keine digitale Beziehung geschaffen, steht die Zukunft Ihres Unternehmens auf dem Spiel.

Eine erfolgreiche digitale Transformation ist wesentlich, wird aber nicht ausreichen. Durch die digitale Entwicklung müssen sich Ihre Kundenbeziehungen auch auf menschlicher Ebene verändern. Die wichtigsten diesbezüglichen Herausforderungen sind zahlreich und interessant: Es gilt, eine ausgewogene Beziehung zwischen Mensch und Maschine zu schaffen, die Rolle des menschlichen Beitrags hervorzuheben und den die Fähigkeit, Menschen miteinander zu vernetzen, maximal auszuschöpfen.

Steven führt Sie durch seine neue Geschichte „When digital becomes human“. In dieser Erzählung geht es um die Kombination der digitalen und menschlichen Transformation im Rahmen Ihrer Kundenstrategie. Sie entführt Sie auf eine Reise in die Zukunft und ist gleichzeitig provokant, spannend und beängstigend. Genießen Sie diese beeindruckende Reise!

Steven hat drei Bestseller verfasst. Er wurde durch sein erstes Buch, „The Conversation Manager“, das ihm den Preis für das innovativste Marketing-Buch 2010 einbrachte, bekannt. Zudem verfasste er das Buch „The Conversation Company“, und sein neuestes Buch, „When Digital Becomes Human“. Letzteres wurde als bestes Marketing-Buch 2015 ausgezeichnet. Mehr als 75.000 Exemplare seiner Bücher wurden verkauft.

Biografie von Steven van Belleghem

Steven van Belleghem studierte an der Universität Gent angewandte Wirtschaftswissenschaften. Seine Sommer verbrachte er damit, sich an der Universität Berkeley auf den Bereich Marketing zu spezialisieren. Nach all den vielen Jahren gilt Stevens Liebe immer noch San Francisco und dem schönen Kalifornien. Steven begann seine Forschungskarriere als Forschungsassistent an der Vlerick Business School, wo er heute als Gastprofessor für Marketing Vorträge hält.

2001 war Steven einer der ersten Mitarbeiter von InSites Consulting, einem Start-up im Bereich der Online-Marktforschungsbranche. Im Verlauf der Zeit kletterte er die Karriereleiter empor und wurde zu einem der geschäftsführenden Partner und Aktionäre. Steven ist nun bereits elfeinhalb Jahre Teil von InSites Consulting. Während dieser Zeit wuchs das Unternehmen von gerade einmal 8 Mitarbeitern auf 130 Mitarbeiter und verfügt mittlerweile über Filialen in 5 Ländern.

2012 rief Steven sein eigenes Inspirationsunternehmen ins Leben: B-Conversational. Dieses Unternehmen leitet er gemeinsam mit seiner Ehefrau, Geschäftspartnerin und besten Freundin Evi, und gemeinsam inspirieren sie Unternehmen weltweit.

Seit 2014 ist Steven an 3 Start-ups beteiligt. Er ist Partner des Beratungsunternehmens Nexxworks, Mitbegründer von Zembro (einem Wearables-Startup) und Mitbegründer des Inhaltserstellungsunternehmens Snackbytes.

Steven lebt in einer kleinen exotischen belgischen Stadt namens Knesselare, die sich direkt neben seiner Heimatstadt Maldegem befindet. Steven ist mit Evi verheiratet und sie haben zwei gemeinsame Kinder: Siebe und Mathis. Am liebsten verbringt Steven Zeit mit Familie und Freunden, um gemeinsam das Leben zu genießen und die Schönheit der Welt zu entdecken. Außerdem ist er ein großer Disney-Fan.

Customers the day after tomorrow: Full keynote Steven Van Belleghem (in San Francisco)

The rising importance of human interface in a tech-dominated world | Steven Van Belleghem | TEDxULB

What if customers become friends? Steven van Belleghem at TEDxEde

When Digital Becomes Human: The Transformation of Customer Relationships

Verlag: Kogan Page (3. April 2015)
Taschenbuch: 195 Seiten
Sprache: Englisch
ISBN-10: 9780749473235
ISBN-13: 978-0749473235
bei amazon bestellen

The Conversation Company

Verlag: Kogan Page (3. Mai 2012)
Taschenbuch: 288 Seiten
Sprache: Englisch
ISBN-10: 0749464739
ISBN-13: 978-0749464738
bei amazon bestellen

The Conversation Manager

Verlag: Kogan Page (3. Mai 2012)
Taschenbuch: 226 Seiten
Sprache: Englisch
ISBN-10: 0749466596
ISBN-13: 978-0749466596
bei amazon bestellen